Our Board of Directors

Learn more about the members appointed by and from the DNV GL employees worldwide


Clemens Keuer

Elected by: Germany

Nationality: German

Born: 1959

Position: Chairman of Group Works Council DNV GL SE, Germany 

Education: Diplom-Informatiker

Member of the DNV GL Board since: 2013

Clemens Keuer
Clemens Keuer

Mette Bandholtz Nielsen

Elected by: Europe (excluding Norway and Germany)

Nationality: Danish

Born: 1963

Position: Senior Support Specialist Oil & Gas (Denmark), DNV GL

Education: Bachelor, technical and legal English

Member of the DNV GL Board since: 2011, elected by the European employees outside Norway

Mette Bandholtz Nielsen
Mette Bandholtz Nielsen

Bei Betty Xu

Elected by: outside Europe

Nationality: Chinese

Born: 1977

Position: TSC Administration Manager (China)

Member of the DNV GL Board since: 2015, elected by the employees worldwide

Directorship outside DNV GL: Observer to the Board of Directors of Stiftelsen Det Norske Veritas

(Biographies pending for Nina Ivarsen and Liv Aune Hagen).

Bei Betty Xu
Bei Betty Xu